PostHeaderIconMembership and Officers

Regular membership in the Heart of America Boxer Club, Inc. is open to all persons eighteen (18) years of age or older who are in good standing with the American Kennel Club and who subscribe to the purposes of this club. While membership is to be unrestricted as to residence, the club's primary purpose is to be representative of the breeders and exhibitors in it's immediate area. Prospective members must complete the "HOABC Membership Application Form", after attending at least two regularly scheduled club meetings.

If you are interested in acquiring a quality Boxer from a reputable HOABC breeder, save numerous emails and phone calls by completing our "HOABC Boxer Inquiry Form".

 

Officers & Directors 2018-2019
President: Tiffany Jay (2019)
Vice President: Karen Emerson (2019)
Secretary: Becky Arce (2020) Treasurer: Sabrina Jay (2020)
Board Member: Janet Ewing (2020) Board Member: Mark Ewing (2019)
Board Member: Thomas Latta (2019)  

Committee Assignments for 2018-2019

Advertising: Scott (C) & Tiffany Jay Boxer Rescue: Liz Phillips (C)
Breeder Referral:  Carol Latta (C) Cards & Flowers: Sabrina Jay (C) & Carol Latta
Door Prizes: Joyce Peckham (C) & Julie Higgins Facebook: Amber Gates (C) & Peyton Richardson
Fundraising: Jeannine Millard (C), Janet Ewing, Thomas Latta & Jim Emerson History/Scrapbook: Peyton Richardson (C)
Hospitality: Becky Arce (C), Thomas Dobbs & Linda Bammes Judges/Kennel Club Liaison: Thomas Latta (C)
Legislation: Joyce Peckham (C) Membership: Rachel Jackson (C) & Tiffany Jay
Newsletter: Amber Gates (C) Nominating: Mark Ewing (C)
Performance: Janet Ewing (C) Education/Annual Meeting: Mark Ewing (C) & Rachel Jackson
Show Chairperson: Jeannine Millard (C) Trophies: Nicki McFarland & Jim Emerson
Website: Thomas Latta (C)  

Membership Roster for 2018-2019
NAME KENNEL PHONE # EMAIL
Arce, Becky (2017)   (785) 221-8153 beckya2007@gmail.com
Bammes, Linda (2017) Midnight Sky (816) 616.9655 linda_bammes@swbell.net
Davidson, Fran & Warren (Life - 1980) Mystique   haven1986@aol.com
Dobbs, Thomas (2003)   (816) 453-0014 tkdobbs2014@gmail.com
Emerson, Karen & James (Life - 1987) Emerson (785) 422-3415

kaemerso2003@yahoo.com & jimeemerson@gmail.com

Ewing, Mark & Janet (1997) Ewing (816) 537-5170 mjewing@att.net & jhewing@att.net
Gates, Amber & Daniel (2009) FarMore (907) 378-7352 farmoreboxers@yahoo.com & danielagates@yahoo.com
Higgins, Julie (2015) Envision (801) 915-3484 envisionboxers@gmail.com
Jackson, Rachel (2015)     rjack2332@gmail.com
Jay, Tiffany (2013)   (816) 405-4712 jaytiffanym@gmail.com
Jay, Sabrina (2000) JeSaJay (816) 365-7802 jesajay@gmail.com
Latta, Thomas & Carol (1998) LattaLane (816) 655-2142 tjlatta48@gmail.com & cllatta50@gmail.com
Lynch, Sandra & Joe (Life - 1982) Jo-San (918) 355-5513  
McFarland, Nicki (2013)   (620) 664-0811 times_havechanged@live.com
Millard, Jeannine (2011)   (913) 219-4770 jmillardks@gmail.com
Millard, Kyle (Associate - 2013)   (913) 488-3951 kylemillard1@gmail.com
Peckham, Joyce (Life - 1984)   (785) 484-3049 boxernana@yahoo.com
Phillips, Elizabeth (1998) JayRBar (785) 841-7978 lizphillips1@earthlink.net
Reiser, Scott (2013)   (620) 491-8440 sbr547@cox.net
Richardson, Peyton (2007)   (660) 233-6727 p.n.richardson@hotmail.com
Tomhave, Anne (Life) Wesan (402) 488-7024 wtomhave@aol.com