PostHeaderIconMembership and Officers

Regular membership in the Heart of America Boxer Club, Inc. is open to all persons eighteen (18) years of age or older who are in good standing with the American Kennel Club and who subscribe to the purposes of this club. While membership is to be unrestricted as to residence, the club's primary purpose is to be representative of the breeders and exhibitors in it's immediate area. Prospective members must complete the "HOABC Membership Application Form", after attending at least two regularly scheduled club meetings.

If you are interested in acquiring a quality Boxer from a reputable HOABC breeder, save numerous emails and phone calls by completing our "HOABC Boxer Inquiry Form".

 

Officers & Directors 2016-2017
President: Thomas Latta (2017)
Vice President: Mark Ewing (2017)
Secretary: Tiffany Jay Treasurer: Sabrina Jay (2018)
Board Member: Janet Ewing (2018) Board Member: Jeannine Millard (2017)
Board Member: Karen Emerson (2017) Board Member: Amber Gates (2018)

Committee Assignments for 2016-17

Advertising: Tiffany Jay (C) & Nikki McFarland Boxer Rescue: Liz Phillips (C)
Breeder Referral:  Carol Latta (C) Cards & Flowers: Sabrina Jay (C) & Carol Latta
Door Prizes: Carol Latta (C) & Rachel Jackson Facebook: Amber Gates (C) & Peyton Richardson
Fundraising: Jeannine Millard (C), Jim Emerson, Peyton Richardson, Tom Dobbs & Dan Gates History/Scrapbook: Peyton Richardson (C)
Hospitality: Joyce Peckham (C) Liz Phillips, Rachel Jackson & Kyle Millard Judges/Kennel Club Liaison: Thomas Latta (C)
Legislation: Joyce Peckham (C) Membership: Jeannine Millard (C)
Newsletter: Amber Gates (C) Nominating: Mark Ewing (C)
Performance: Mark Ewing (C), Janet Ewing & Rachel Jackson Education/Annual Meeting: Tiffany Jay (C) & Joyce Peckham
Show Chairperson: Jeannine Millard (C) Trophies: Mark Ewing (C), Janet Ewing & Tom Dobbs
Website: Thomas Latta (C)  

Membership Roster for 2016-17
NAME KENNEL PHONE # EMAIL
Arce, Becky (2017)   (785) 221-8153 beckya2007@gmail.com
Davidson, Fran & Warren (Life - 1980) Mystique   haven1986@aol.com
Dobbs, Thomas (2003)   (816) 453-0014 tkdobbs2014@gmail.com
Emerson, Karen & James (Life - 1987) Emerson (785) 422-3415 kaemerso2003@yahoo.com
Ewing, Mark & Janet (1997) Ewing (816) 537-5170 mjewing@att.net or jhewing@att.net
Feldkamp, Hailey (Junior - 2013)   (660) 394-2213 hfeldkamp7@gmail.com
Gates, Amber & Daniel (2009) FarMore (907) 378-7352 farmoreboxers@yahoo.com & danielagates@yahoo.com
Higgins, Julie (Associate - 2015) Envision (801) 915-3484 envisionboxers@gmail.com
Jackson, Rachel (2015)     rjack2332@gmail.com
Jay, Tiffany (2013)   (816) 405-4712 jaytiffanym@gmail.com
Jay, Sabrina (2000) JeSaJay (816) 365-7802 jesajay@gmail.com
Latta, Thomas & Carol (1998) LattaLane (816) 655-2142 tjlatta@hoabc.org or cllatta@ctcis.net
Lynch, Sandra & Joe (Life - 1982) Jo-San (918) 355-5513  
McFarland, Nicki (2013)   (620) 664-0811 times_havechanged@live.com
Millard, Jeannine (2011)   (913) 219-4770 jmillardks@gmail.com
Millard, Kyle (2013)   (913) 488-3951 kylemillard1@gmail.com
Peckham, Joyce (Life - 1984)   (785) 484-3049 boxernana@yahoo.com
Phillips, Elizabeth (1998) JayRBar (785) 841-7978 lizphillips1@earthlink.net
Phillips, Loretta & Pat (2009) Back Nine (402) 235-3675 loretta.phillips@ci.omaha.ne.us
Reiser, Scott (2013)   (620) 491-8440 sbr547@cox.net
Richardson, Peyton (2007)   (660) 233-6727 p.n.richardson@hotmail.com
Tomhave, Wesley & Anne (Life) Wesan (402) 488-7024 wtomhave@aol.com